Picture
Dear Mrs.Hubbard,

Let me just begin this letter by saying this book is one of the best books I have read in a long time. I love the way you formatted the book as a journal of some of your experiences but it didn't seem like a journal to me.There are many things about/in this book that I loved. The first thing was that the confusing but warm friendship between Glenn and Alex.I love how they scoff at each other all the time but they will never let the other one fall. Secondly was the way that you structured the main character Alex Stromm as the good but barely noticed guy which leads me to a question. "Why did Alex try to keep his identity a secret in the beginning referring to himself as Is man, but later in the book he started including some of his poems that are titled Written by Alex Stromm? In the book Mrs.Dovecott was always suspicious about Glenn and when Alex mentioned that Glenn's eyes were finally clear and not filled with murkiness does that mean that Glenn maybe killed Thomas? I know you are probably thinking what did I just say. I know that Thomas was drunk on Vodka and he didn't jump in the water the right way but was Glenn trying to make sure that what Clay told Alex about Glenn and Thomas being together in a bathroom stall from coming out to anybody else? On page 117 when Glenn says" Wait.No,you go.You're faster.I'll stay,"(Hubbard,117) to Alex was that when he tried to kill Thomas by putting his hand(Glenn's hand) over Thomas mouth just like what Mrs.Dovecott told Alex.? Oh, and about the "thing' that Alex had with Mrs.Dovecott did she genuinely like him? I really hope that they meet up one day and get married. Once again, Mrs.Hubbard,your book was great. From the setting taking place in a prestige English Private school with no tolerance to wrongdoings and shenanigans to throwing in real life teenage problems.


                                                                       Sincerely,
                                                                          Emily Agadzhanova
P.S.: I loved the way that you started each chapter with a qoute from Moby Dick.

P.S.S.: I can't wait for the movie about this book to come out! 


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.